Presentation 2016

South Somerset MX Club ended their fantastic 2016 season with a special presentation at St Audries Bay Holiday Park on the 26th November.

We were so lucky to have as our star guest, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing MX2 Championship Rider – Max Anstie and what a star he was! After his video introduction, he gave an interview with club Chairman Mark Dowson, where he spoke about his awesome season in the World Championship, his ups and downs in MX and most influentially, his vital early years riding and starting out with schoolboy clubs like our eager riders.

Max then congratulated all our worthy and winning members and still smiling and looking cool, he applauded all our inspiring lady riders and then shook hands and commended all our South Somerset 22MX stars of the night as they collected their shiny trophies. He then agreed to draw out all the prize winners in the raffle, including a coveted iPad mini, Garmin sports watch and MX goodies - congratulations lucky lads & lasses. We also auctioned one of Max’s Race Shirts and £500 was raised for the Marion Evered Trust.

A very special evening was had by all and a true thank you goes to St Audries Bay for looking after us. Massive thanks to Max for doing a fantastic job and not only handing out all the trophies but taking time to chat, sign trophies and take selfies with our kids and dads and generally being a cool and inspirational chap - the very best of luck to Max riding with the Husqvarna MX1 Factory Team in 2017 from all at South Somerset.

That’s it for 2016, another massively successful year for the club, but a sad one, as the existing committee step down and hopefully pass it safely on to enthusiastic members.

So a true thank you to all our helpers and especially to Wendy Williams, as without her and her passion, patience and commitment over the numerous years no race event would ever have gone ahead. 2017 info coming, Keep a look out on our website and facebook.

Perpetual Trophy Winners 2016

Trophy Awarded To
Most Race Wins Louis Vincent
Highest Points Scorer - Male Louis Vincent
Highest Points Scorer - Female Teigan Morgan
Top Lady Rider Grace Packman

Best Newcomers

Group Awarded To
Autos Ty Maytom-Jones
Juniors Louis Vincent
Small Wheels Aiden Trott
Big Wheels Teigan Morgan
Rookies Jake Parker

Championship Positions


  1. Levi Hilling
  2. Archie Hobbs
  3. Kyran Nicholas


  1. Louis Vincent
  2. Finley James
  3. Ezra Blackwell

Small Wheels

  1. Harvey James
  2. Jude Morris
  3. Tyler Westcott

Big Wheels

  1. Jason Down
  2. Matt Martin
  3. Ewan George

Rookies 4T

  1. Jake Parker
  2. Callum Gordon
  3. Thor Tucker

Rookies 2T

  1. Joseph Butler


  1. Chris Lewis


  1. Luke Williams
  2. Ben Puddy
  3. Louis Parker


  1. Grant Tucker
  2. Gavin Roach
  3. Daniel Heather


  1. Bryan Tucker
  2. Jamie Deadman
  3. Daniel Cavanagh